Volvo On Demand is a smarter way of having a car. With a few easy steps on the app you’ll create an account, make a reservation and unlock the car. Then drive. Here, we have gathered information to keep in mind when driving with Volvo On Demand.

Refueling and charging

When driving with Volvo On Demand, fuel is included. If you need to refuel, a fuel card is available in all cars. The fuel card is placed on the sun visor on the passenger side of the car, and you can use it as needed during your trip. In your reservation details in the app you'll find the pin code and fuel information, the card works at our partners Circel K and INGO.

Read more about refueling here.

Need to charge the car? Download the ABRP or ChargeFinder app to find your nearest charging spot. Please note that at the moment, charging is not included in the reservation price. Instead, we've lowered the price per kilometer to 1 SEK/km for electric cars.

Read more about charging and electric cars.

Damage control and reporting

Check for any damage before starting your trip. Each car has a digital damage log that you find in the booking details under. If you discover a damage, you can start by checking if it's mentioned in the log. If you find the damage on the list, you don't have to do anything.

Have you found any new damage that wasn't included in the damage log? Chat our team through the app and send us pictures on the damage. Report a new damage immediately after you find it. You are never responsible for any damage that you report before your trip.

If an accident occurs during your booking, please contact our Customer Care team by using the chat or calling us +46 8-580 974 54. It's good to know that your car is insured. We will ask you to send pictures and describe what happened.

Key sharing

If you want to share your key with someone else, you can start sharing the key from anywhere as soon as you’ve made a reservation. Remember that the person you’d like to share the key with needs an account and the app. Both you and the person you share the key with are able to unlock, lock and drive the car, but only you can make, edit, or end a reservation.

You can share the key with one person at a time. If you want to share it with someone else during the same reservation, choose to stop sharing the key and then you can share it with someone else. They can do it directly from their app in the reservation details.

Read more about key sharing here.

Edit reservation

If your plans change and you need to update your reservation, remember that:

Cancel your reservation at least: 4 hours before the starting time if you drive Free and 30 minutes if you drive Premium.

You can cancel your reservation for free 4 hours before your journey starts. If you cancel your booking within 4 hours, you will pay 50%. If you cancel your booking after it started, you will pay for the full booking. Please note that this applies regardless of how long your original booking is.

If you drive with Premium you have access to our feature - 30 min cancellation. That means that there is no charge if you cancel at least 30 minutes in advance instead of 4 hours. Read more here!

Edit an upcoming reservation: in the app. Edit or delete an upcoming reservation in the booking details in the app. Find all your reservations in the Calendar view and then click on the booking you want to edit. From here, you can change time, stations, and the car model.

Extend an ongoing trip: Usually, you can extend the end time of your booking directly in the app. When you extend your journey you pay for the extended time in minutes. If you can't prolong the reservation by yourself and you're late to drop-off the car, you need to contact Customer Care.

Returning the car

When your trip is coming to an end and you’re about to return the car and end the reservation, remember to refuel the car if the fuel level is under 25%.

Make sure to return the car at the same station you picked it up. Park your car at one of the available parking spots. If all our spots are taken, you can park at a nearby location and let us know the parking area code through the app and we'll sort out the parking fee.

Remember to double check that you don’t leave any personal belongings in the car. The car should be fresh and clean, and no trash should be left behind. If you have forgotten something in the car, please contact Customer Care.

Lock the car and end your reservation. We will remind you to check the car one extra time to ensure that you haven't forgotten anything when you end your reservation. Check the boxes in the list when you're ready. Read more.

Thanks for driving with Volvo On Demand!

Did this answer your question?